Home page Membership Contact Us About Us Site Map Search Help Desk
ACM SIGGRAPH
Annual Conference white
Online Proceedings
Symposia
Bibliography DB
Education Program
Local Chapters
SIGGRAPH Videos
Publications
SIGGRAPH Art Show
Awards Program
Public Policy
CG-Related Links
CG Industry
Project Grants
Calendar
SIGGRAPH 2002
SIGGRAPH 2001
ACM
white


ACM SIGGRAPH-Eurographics visit to Southern Africa
19 March-4 April 2001
Part 6

 


6.0 Contacts Made

  • CITI
    • Peter Frampton, Executive Director (peterf@citi.org.za) 
    • Geoff Hainebach, Chairman (g_hainebach@grandcell.co.za) 
  • Private Consultant
    • Carolynn Wissema, Information Architect (wissema@iafrica.com)
  • University of Cape Town
    • Dr. Edwin Blake, Professor, Department of Computer Science (edwin@cs.uct.ac.za) 
    • Dr. Gary Marsden, Department of Computer Science (arranged CITI visit) (gaz@cs.uct.ac.za) 
    • Dr. James Gain, Department of Computer Science (arranged visit, AG2001 organiser) (jgain@cs.uct.ac.za) 
    • Dr. B. Daya Reddy, Dean of Faculty of Science (bdr@psipsy.uct.ac.za) 
    • Dr. Sibusiso Sibisi, Deputy Vice Chancellor (Research & Innovation) (sibisis@bremner.uct.ac.za)
  • CAMA
    • John Turest-Swartz, Director (cama@cama.org.za)
  • Rhodes University
    • Dr. David Woods, Vice Chancellor (d.woods@ru.ac.za)
    • Dr. Pat Terry, Dean: Faculty of Science (p.terry@ru.ac.za) 
    • Dr. Peter Clayton, Head: Department of Computer Science (P.Clayton@ru.ac.za) 
    • Dr. Shaun Bangay, Department of Computer Science (arranged meeting) (s.bangay@ru.ac.za) 
    • Dr. David Sewry, Head: Department of Informations Systems (D.Sewry@ru.ac.za)
  • University of Pretoria
    • Dr. van Zyl, Vice Chancellor (jvanzyl@ccnet.up.ac.za)
    • Dr. J. Dewald Roode, Director: School of Information technology (jdroode@postino.up.ac.za) 
    • Dr. Derrick Kourie, Head: Department of Computer Science (dkourie@cs.up.ac.za) 
    • Theo JD Bothma, Head: Department of Information Science (tbothma@postino.up.ac.za)
  • 5DT
    • Paul Olckers, CEO (paul.olckers@5dt.com)
  • Department of Communications
    • Bongani Bunu, Multimedia projects, telecommunications Policy (bongani@doc.pwv.gov.za)
  • NRF
    • Robert S. Kriger, International Science Liaison (rskriger@nrf.ac.za)
  • CSIR-icomtek
    • Johan Eksteen, Manager: Strategic Technology and Business Investment (jeksteen@csir.co.za)
  • CSIR-SAC
    • Dr. Ferdi Scheepers, Programme Manager, Geo-Information Products (fscheep@csir.co.za) 
    • Ennio V Macagnano, Project Manager: 3D Spatial Technologies Water Environment and Forestry Technology (emacagna@csir.co.za) 
    • Renier Balt, Center Manager (renier.balt@csir.co.za) 
    • Herman le Roux, Defence Technology (whleroux@csir.co.za)
  • University of the Witwatersrand
    • Dr. Conrad Mueller, Chairperson: Department of Computer Science (conrad@cs.wits. ac.za) 
    • Philip Machanick, Department of Computer Science (philip@cs.wits.ac.za) 
    • Ian Sanders, Det of Computer Science (ian@cs.wits.ac.uk)
  • UNISA
    • Dr. Paula Kotze, Head: Department of Computer Science (Kotzep@unisa.ac.za) 
  • Botswana Television
    • Oshinka Tsiang, Channel Controller and acting General Manager of BTV (oshinkat@btv.bw) 
    • Martin Hillman, Head: Graphics (arranged meeting) (hillman@botsnet.bw)
  • University of Botswana
    • Dr. S.O. ojo, Head: Department of Computer Science (ojoso@mopipi.ub.bw) 
    • Dr .Sampson Asare, Department of Computer Science (teaches computer graphics) (asaresd@mopipi.ub.bw) 
    • Dr. T.J. Nhundu, Director, Centre for Continuing Education (nhundutj@mopipi.ub.bw)
  • University of Swaziland
    • Dr. Petros Mashwama, Head: Department of Computer Science (petros@science.uniswa.sz)
  • University of Natal
    • Dr. Peter Warren, Head: Department of Computer Science (peterw@msmail.cs.unp.ac.za) 
    • Dr. Rob Dempster, Department of Computer Science (arranged meeting) (robd@amnesiac.cs.unp.ac.za) 

Go back to Part 5 - Composition of the Delegation
Go back to the Table of Contents


ACM SIGGRAPH
Nan Schaller, ACM/SIGGRAPH Project Grants Chair
schaller@siggraph.org

Last updated: March 15, 2002