International Committee
One out of five attendees of the annual SIGGRAPH conference is from outside the United States. Each year, the conference receives contributions and visitors from over 72 countries. It is the meeting point for the international computer graphics community.
 
The International Committee exists to help you participate in this community. Our mission is to enhance international participation at the annual conference. To achieve this mission, four fundamental activities are carried out in strong collaboration with other SIGGRAPH conference committees and the SIGGRAPH local chapters around the world:
  • To assist international contributors prior to and during the conference.
  • To assist international attendees prior to and during the conference.
  • To promote SIGGRAPH worldwide.
  • To promote international interactions at the conference.

To become a member of the International Committee, contact the International Chair and request an application. During the conference, the applications are available in the International Center, and they are always available online.
 
If you are a computer graphics professional, or amateur, and live outside the United States, please don't hesitate to contact us or one of our committee members who speaks your language. We will be glad to assist you with your SIGGRAPH participation. For further information, request an International Services brochure from the chair, or any member of the International Committee.
 
If you are planning to attend SIGGRAPH 2000, please review this official information on how to apply for a US visa:
 
US Department of State Visa Services
 
Marcelo Knorich-Zuffo, Chair
Portuguese
+55.11.8185661
+55.11.8185664 fax

 
Advisory Board
 
Alain Chesnais
achesnais@aw.sgi.com
Canada
 
Carolina Cruz-Neira
carolina@siggraph.org
USA
 
Midori Kitagawa
midori@cgrg.ohio-state.edu
USA
 
John Michael Pierobon
pierobon@siggraph.org
USA
 
Linda Hersom
hersom@siggraph.org
USA
 
James Scidmore
scidmore@siggraph.org
USA
 
Committee
 
Igor Alexandrov
Russian
+7.095.264.0588
+1.617.236.7356
+1.617.262.5268 fax
igorsa@aol.com
 
Christian Bauer
German
+43.6562.4867
+43.6562.4804 fax
chris@well.com
 
Alan Chalmers
English
+44.117.9545150
alan_chalmers@siggraph.org
 
Remy Francis
Hindi, Malayalam, Tamil
remyfrancis@yahoo.com
 
Thierry Frey
French
+33.1.55.49.84.09
frey@siggraph.org
 
Andrew Grant
English
+44.1625.44.1334
andyg@sgi.com
 
Juan Gril
Spanish
+54.11.4801.9930
jgril@ciudad.com.ar
 
Ugur Gudukbay
Turkish
+90.312.290.1386
+90.312.266.4126 (fax)
gudukbay@cs.bilkent.edu.tr
Linda Hersom &
Jim Scidmore
English
+1.612.476.4976
+1.612.476.6083 fax
scidmore@siggraph.org
 
Masa Inakage
Japanese
+81.467.32.7941
+81.467.32.7943 fax
inakage@cyberagenz.com
 
Malcolm Kesson
English
+1.912.944.2289
+1.912.231.8571 fax
mkesson@acm.org
 
Maria Grazia Mattei
Italian
+39.02.798760 Italy
+39.02.798701 fax
mgm@mi.camcom.it
 
Ayumi Miyai
Japanese
+81.3.3535.3501 Japan
+81.3.3562.4840 fax
miyai@cgarts.or.jp
 
Ahmad H. Nasri
Arabic
+961.3.233210
+961.1.744461 fax
anasri@aub.edu.lb
 
Alvaro De Oliveira
Portuguese
+351.21.4866784
+351.21.4866752 fax
alvaro.oliveira@alfamicro.pt
 
Marilenis Olivera
Spanish
+58.2.5754141 Venezuela
+58.2.9063243 fax
mari_olivera@hotmail.com
 
Mark Ollila
Swedish
+46.26.648.301
+46.26.648.788 fax
molly@hig.se
 
Pedro Cervantes Pintor
Spanish
+52.5.6722297
+52.5.6722297 fax
pedrocp@acm.org
 
Nan Schaller
English
Until 2 April 2000:
+27.46.603.8291
+27.46.636.1915 fax
7 April - 2 June 2000:
+61 8 9380-1763
+61 8 9380-1168 fax
After 3 June 2000:
+1.716.475.2139
+1.716.475.7100 fax
ncs@cs.rit.edu
 
Guanping Zheng
French
+1.615.904.8365
+1.615.898.5862 fax
gzheng@mtsu.edu
SIGGRAPH 2000 Comments Search Main